Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liad (Stock Code: 01988)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

Announcement on the Successful Issuance of Tier-two Capital Bonds of RMB40 billion

Upon the approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, recently, China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "**Company**") successfully issued the "Tier-two Capital Bonds of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. in 2019 (First Tranche)" (the "**Bonds**") in the national inter-bank bond market and completed the registration and entrustment of the Bonds with China Central Depository & Clearing Co., Ltd.

The Bonds were book built and recorded on 27 February 2019 and the issuance was completed on 1 March 2019. The Bonds with an aggregate amount of RMB40 billion are with a term of 10 years and fixed interest rate. The issuer is entitled to conditionally redeem the Bonds at the end of the fifth year. The coupon rate of the Bonds is 4.48%.

The proceeds from the Bonds will be used to replenish the tier-two capital of the Company and improve the capital adequacy ratio in accordance with the applicable laws and the approval of the regulatory authority.

By Order of the Board CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Hong Qi Chairman

Beijing, PRC 1 March 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the nonexecutive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng, and Mr. Weng Zhenjie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Tian Suning.